on turning 30

* I WROTE THIS IN OCTOBER, WHEN I TURNED 30, AND NEVER POSTED IT. I LOVED THE EXPERIENCE OF REAING WHAT I WROTE, AND STILL FEEL THE SAME, SO I DECIDED TO SHARE. ENJOY! *

IMG_6301

Well, I made it to 30 everyone! The words “I’m 30” passing my lips feel far more cringe worthy than the way 30 feels. And I’m thankful it’s not the opposite. I feel so fortunate to be where I am and to have had experiences high and low that continue to shape my inner being as I move forward. Rollercoasters aside, I am thankful to be surrounded by such great people. There is nothing better than to feel both supported and challenged at the same time, and as I enter my 30th year I realize that this is the company I keep. I am appreciative of the balance.

We celebrated in a number of ways and none of them fell short of excellency. AND each contained special treats. My first treat, to myself, was a haircut. Nothing like chopping locks to rid of the old and bring on the new! With my new cut, we met some friends at the bowling alley. If you think Asheville doesn’t bowl on a Wednesday night, you’re wrong because it was jam packed with colorful folk in matching shoes.

The next morning we packed the car and headed to Nashville bright and early to spend a long weekend with Natalie. The weather was perfectly sunny and crisp and the pace was just right for our little family. We visited many coffee shops, ate tons of great food, took the dogs for a beautiful walk and visited the zoo with JP. We also had the pleasure of visiting with Nathan and Natalie’s cousin Anna and her family. They even sent us home with a horse named Sebastian for JP! Here are some iPhone photos from the trip.

IMG_6310

64D7A4B2-2574-45B0-AC26-02F74F0BFE5E

IMG_2661

IMG_6337

Leave a Reply

